LibGuides: Live Wise Book Therapy Collection: Anxiety and Stress

At a glance - books relating to anxiety and stress

Shows the cover of The upside of stress by Kelly McGonigal

Shows the cover of The mindful way through stress by Shamash Alidina

Shows the cover of Owning It by Caroline Foran

Shows the cover of A mindfulness-based stress reduction workbook by Bob Stahl; Elisha Goldstein

Shows the cover of When panic attacks by David D. Burns

Shows the cover of An introduction to coping with anxiety by Brenda Hogan and Lee Brosan

Shows the cover of An introduction to coping with panic by Charles Young

Shows the cover of An introduction to coping with stress by Lee Brosan

Shows the cover of Burnout by Emily Nagoski

Shows the cover of Coping with stress at university by Stephen Palmer; Angela Puri

Shows the cover of Feel the fear and do it anyway by Susan Jeffers

Shows the cover of Full catastrophe living by Jon Kabat-Zinn; Thich Nhat Hanh

Shows the cover of How to turn stress on its head by Rani Bora

Shows the cover of Joy from fear by Carla Marie Manly

Shows the cover of Living fully with shyness and social anxiety by Erika B. Hilliard

Shows the cover of Mindfulness by Mark Williams and Danny Penman

Shows the cover of Notes on a nervous planet by Matt Haig

Shows the cover of Overcoming anxiety, stress and panic by Chris Williams

Shows the cover of Overcoming social anxiety and shyness by Gillian Butler

Shows the cover of Overcoming worry by Mark Freeston; Kevin Meares

Shows the cover of Panic attacks by Christine Ingham

Shows the cover of Stress by Brenda O'Hanlon

Shows the cover of The anxiety and phobia workbook by Edmund J. Bourne

Shows the cover of The burnout solution by Siobhán Murray

Shows the cover of The dance of fear by Harriet Lerner

Shows the cover of The relaxation and stress reduction workbook by Martha Davis; Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman; Matthew McKay

Shows the cover of The stress solution by Rangan Chatterjee

Shows the cover of The weekend effect by Katrina Onstad

Shows the cover of The worry cure by Robert L. Leahy

Shows the cover of Things might go terribly, horribly wrong by Kelly G. Wilson; Troy DuFrene

Shows the cover of Understanding panic attacks and overcoming fear by Roger Baker

Shows the cover of Fear less by Dr Pippa Grange

Shows the cover of Fear by Thích Nhá̂t Hạnh

Shows the cover of How to stop worrying by Frank Tallis

Shows the cover of Sane new world by Ruby Wax

Shows the cover of Stress management by Edward A. Charlesworth and Ronald G. Nathan

How to Be Your Own Therapist: Boost Your Mood and Reduce Your Anxiety in 10 Minutes a Day by Owen O'Kane

Walking on sunshine: 52 small steps to happiness by Rachel Kelly

The art of effortless living: Simple techniques for healing mind, body and spirit by Ingrid Bacci

Book cover of I want to be calm by Harriet Griffey

Anxiety and stress

To make it easier to browse this long list of books the titles have been divided out into the following categories: Anxiety, Burnout, Fear, Panic Attacks, Social Anxiety, Stress and Worry.

Ebooks

If a title below is listed as an ebook, click on the blue title and author link. Then click 'available online' and click on the ebook link. Enter your DCU username and password if prompted and start reading. Watch our video about finding and accessing ebooks to learn more.

Print titles

The print titles from the Live Wise Book Therapy Collection are located in O'Reilly Library and in Cregan Library. Most of these books are located on one site only, though a small number of titles can be found in both libraries. The library location of each book is included at the end of its description in the guide, click on the blue title and author link to check its availability and exact shelf location in the library. For more information about how to find a print book in the library, watch our locating books on the shelf video.

Anxiety

Notes on a nervous planet by Matt Haig
In the modern world, levels of stress and anxiety are rising. Why are we more connected, yet feel more alone? Why are we encouraged to worry about everything? How do we feel happy when we are encouraged to be anxious? After experiencing years of anxiety and panic attacks, these questions became urgent matters of life and death for Matt Haig. 'Notes on a nervous planet' is a personal look at how to feel happy, human and whole in the twenty-first century.
Available as an EBOOK
The anxiety and phobia workbook by Edmund J. Bourne
This book has already helped over one million readers make a full and lasting recovery from anxiety disorders, social anxiety, phobias, panic attacks and more. Filled with effective skills for assessing and treating anxiety, it can be used alone or together with therapy to help you put yourself back in control.
Available as an EBOOK and located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
An introduction to coping with anxiety by Brenda Hogan and Lee Brosan
This book can help you if anxiety has become a problem. It explains what anxiety is and how it makes you feel when it becomes unmanageable or lasts for long periods of time. It will help you to understand your symptoms and is ideal as an immediate coping strategy and in preparation for fuller therapy. You will learn what anxiety is, symptoms to look out for, how to deal with thoughts that make you anxious and how to reduce feelings of anxiety.
Located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Overcoming anxiety, stress and panic: A five areas approach by Chris Williams
This book uses therapy to help people experiencing a range of symptoms associated with these conditions. Workbooks are included with the book along with expert advice from the award-winning author. Work through the exercises, follow the plan and see positive results. This book also includes advice for friends and family to help them to offer additional support and ultimately help the people they care about help themselves.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Owning it: Your bullsh*t-free guide to living with anxiety by Caroline Foran
This book offers an honest account of anxiety from someone who has experienced it. Social media makes it look like life is perfect, but for lots of people anxiety is always there beneath the surface. Here the author describes her experiences. These include being unable to cope with the thought of going outside, to walking away from her job, to the different treatments available. She shows us how she found a way of facing her anxiety so that it doesn't control her.
Located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Things might go terribly, horribly wrong: A guide to life liberated from anxiety by Kelly G. Wilson and Troy DuFrene
This book argues that anxiety serves an important purpose. It presents an easy way for readers who have suffered with worry, fear, and shyness to put those feelings into perspective and focus instead on what they want to do in life. It will help readers develop the flexibility they need to keep from giving in to anxiety. It will help them open themselves to the possibilities of life.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)

Burnout

The burnout solution: 12 weeks to a calmer you by Siobhán Murray
We live in a world of 'yes, I can'. We tell ourselves that whatever we want to achieve, we can do it. But sometimes this results in something very different indeed - a severe case of 'no, I really, really can't'. Burnout is a state of chronic stress that leads to physical and emotional exhaustion, detachment, feelings of ineffectiveness and lack of accomplishment - many of the same symptoms as depression. Through her own experience of burnout and her work as a psychotherapist, Siobhan Murray has developed a 12-week plan for overcoming this condition.
Available as an EBOOK and located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Burnout: Solve your stress cycle by Emily Nagoski and Amelia Nagoski
This book explains why women experience burnout differently than men. It provides a simple, science-based plan to help women reduce stress, manage emotions and live a more joyful life. Eye-opening, compassionate and optimistic, 'Burnout: Solve your stress cycle' will change the way you think about and manage stress. It teaches women how to thrive under pressure and enjoy meaningful yet balanced lives. All women will find something life-changing in these pages - and be inspired to create positive and lasting change. It also contains helpful worksheets and exercises.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)

Fear

Joy from fear: Create the life of your dreams by making fear your friend by Carla Marie Manly
If you find yourself running away from fear, you're running in the wrong direction. Fear demands that we move toward it, face it, and hear its messages. When we fail to do this, the results are extreme anxiety, sleeplessness, damaged relationships and increased dependence on medication. Dr. Carla Marie Manly explains that fear managed correctly is the powerful ally and best friend we all need. 'Joy from fear' offers real-life examples, insights, easy-to-use tools, and life-changing exercises.
Available as an EBOOK
Feel the fear and do it anyway by Susan Jeffers
Does fear keep you from jumping into life with energy and excitement? We fear changing plans, we fear staying stuck. We fear failure, we fear success. Whatever your fears, this guide will give you tools and techniques to improve your ability to handle any situation you encounter. Best-selling author Susan Jeffers' used the techniques in this book to experience more strength, peace, and joy. Discover that fear is simply a fact of life, not a barrier to success
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Fear less: How to win at life without losing yourself by Pippa Grange
Fear. It makes us anxious, or shameful, or turns us into perfectionists. We pretend to be someone else while aiming for a status that’s never truly satisfying. If we were truly free from fear, what could we achieve? In her book, Pippa Grange shows all of us how, by starting to live with less fear, we can find our real passions and deeper fulfilment. Her simple lessons enable us to replace stress with courage and connect with the people around us on a far deeper level. It’s about winning at the very deepest level: winning from within. It’s time to fear less.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The dance of fear: Rising above anxiety, fear and shame to be your best and bravest self by Harriet Lerner
Unhappiness, says bestselling author Harriet Lerner, is powered by three key emotions: anxiety, fear, and shame. They are the uninvited guests in our lives. When tragedy or hardship hits, they are always with us. Anxiety can wash over us like a tidal wave or operate quietly under the surface of our daily lives. This book will teach you how to respond to these three key emotions in new ways. You will learn how to live more fully in the present and move into the future with courage, humour, and hope.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Fear: Essential wisdom for getting through the storm by Thích Nhá̂t Hạnh
When we're not being held back by fear, we can truly embrace the gifts of life. Learn how to overcome the worries, insecurities and fears that hold you back in this inspiring book. In this book Thich Nhat Hanh draws on his years of experience as a Zen master. He shows that by mastering the practices of mindfulness, you can learn to identify the sources of pain that cause fear and move past them to live a mindful and happy life.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)

Panic Attacks

When panic attacks by Áine Tubridy
This book gives an understanding of the inner thoughts of those who panic. There is a link between high levels of adrenaline and panic. Dr Tubridy teaches the reader techniques to reduce panic which have been scientifically proven. She includes muscle relaxation exercises, thought management, behaviour changes, natural remedies and psychotherapy.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Panic attacks: What they are, why they happen and what you can do about them by Christine Ingham
This guide explains what panic attacks are, why they happen, and what every reader can do to regain control over their panic. It explains what’s happening during panic attacks and what actions to take when they start. It offers advice about how to prevent attacks from developing and presents research on the things that cause panic attacks. It details how you can reduce panic attacks with lifestyle changes and with easily learned techniques.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
An introduction to coping with panic by Charles Young
This booklet explains what panic attacks are and how they make you feel. It will help the reader to understand their symptoms and is ideal as an immediate coping strategy and help you to prepare for fuller therapy. It talks about how panic attacks develop and what keeps them going; the link between your thoughts and your panic attacks, case studies and breathing techniques.
Located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Understanding panic attacks and overcoming fear by Roger Baker
This practical book helps the reader toward an in-depth understanding of panic. In clear language, it describes a self-help programme for panic sufferers that has been tried and tested over many years. The book draws on recently published research to help the reader to cope and recover. "A full recovery is possible," Dr Baker explains. "It certainly is not easy, nor quick, but it definitely is possible."
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
When panic attacks: The new, drug-free anxiety therapy that can change your life by David D. Burns
With the more than forty simple, effective techniques in this book you'll learn how to overcome every kind of anxiety without medication. With these techniques, you'll be able to put an end to negative thoughts and your fears will disappear. Dr. Burns also shares the latest research on the drugs commonly prescribed for anxiety and depression and explains why they may sometimes do more harm than good. The fast-acting techniques outlined in this guide have been shown to be more effective than medication.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)

Social Anxiety

Living fully with shyness and social anxiety by Erika B. Hilliard
In ‘Living fully with shyness and social anxiety’, therapist and mental health expert Erika B. Hilliard offers a guide to living fully and confidently with anxiety. She covers all of the relevant topics, including how to calm your body, blushing, eye contact, body language, goal setting and creating positive thoughts. This book offers optimum is encouraging and supportive throughout.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Overcoming social anxiety and shyness: A self-help guide using cognitive behavioural techniques by Gillian Butler
Everyone feels foolish, embarrassed, judged or criticised at times. This becomes a problem when it weakens your confidence and prevents you from doing what you want to do. Extreme social anxiety and shyness have negative effects but they are readily treated using therapeutic techniques. In this book, Dr Gillian Butler provides a practical, easy-to-use self-help course which will be valuable for those suffering from all degrees of social anxiety.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)

Stress

Coping with stress at university: A survival guide by Stephen Palmer and Angela Puri
This book helps the student to deal with stressful situations ranging from exam pressure to relationship problems, from homesickness to managing finances. Coping techniques and exercises are provided to help prepare students for the journey into and through university life. This is a valuable introduction to university life for any potential or current student. It also acts as a helpful resource for parents and friends wishing to gain a greater understanding of the issues faced at university.
Available as an EBOOK and located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The mindful way through stress: The proven 8-week path to health, happiness, and well-being by Shamash Alidina
Bestselling author Shamash Alidina shows just how simple it is to master the proven techniques of mindfulness-based stress reduction. In as little as 10 minutes a day over 8 weeks, you'll be taken through guided meditations (available for download at the companion website) and easy yoga exercises. Real stories, everyday examples, and opportunities for reflection make the book especially effective. Science shows that mindfulness-based stress reduction works - and now it is easier than ever to get started.
Available as an EBOOK and located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Mindfulness: A practical guide to finding peace in a frantic world by Mark Williams and Danny Penman
This book reveals a set of simple practices that you can use in your daily life to break the cycle of anxiety, stress, unhappiness and exhaustion. It promotes the kind of happiness that allows you to meet the worst that life throws at you with new courage. It is based on a therapy that has been shown to be as effective as drugs for preventing anxiety and depression. By investing just a few minutes each day, this classic guide to mindfulness will put you back in control of your life once again.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (main collection)
Full catastrophe living: Using the wisdom of your body and mind to face stress, pain, and illness by Jon Kabat-Zinn and a preface by Thich Nhat Hanh
Stress. It is everywhere around us. Even worse, it gets inside us: sapping our energy, undermining our health, and making us more vulnerable to anxiety, depression, and disease. This groundbreaking book shows you how to use natural, medically proven methods to soothe and heal your body, mind, and spirit. Learn to manage chronic pain, reduce anxiety and feelings of panic and improve overall quality of life and relationships through mindfulness meditation and mindful yoga.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection) and CREGAN LIBRARY (main collection)
A mindfulness-based stress reduction workbook by Bob Stahl and Elisha Goldstein; Foreword by Jon Kabat-Zinn
Stress can often leave us feeling irritable, tense, overwhelmed, and burned-out. In just weeks, you can learn mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR) which is effective in alleviating stress, anxiety, panic, depression, chronic pain, and a wide range of medical conditions. Taught in classes and clinics worldwide, this approach shows you how to focus on the present moment in order to permanently change the way you handle stress so that you can start living a healthier, happier life.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The stress solution: The 4 steps to a calmer, happier, healthier you by Rangan Chatterjee
In this book, BBC One's Dr Rangan Chatterjee shows you how to make easy-to-follow and sustainable health and lifestyle improvements to your everyday life. Top tips include: how to breathe to feel happier, how to schedule in "me time" and how to become less addicted to your phone. Learn how to slow down and feel calmer and more in control of your life by investing in your long-term health.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
An introduction to coping with stress by Lee Brosan
This book uses effective therapeutic techniques to help you deal with stress. We all know what it feels like when we have too much stress in our lives. It can affect our relationships, our work life and our physical and emotional wellbeing. This guide uses tried and tested strategies to help the reader to recognise what happens when we are under stress. It shows how we can change how we feel, think and act in order to manage life more effectively.
Located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The relaxation and stress reduction workbook by Martha Davis, Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman and Matthew McKay
This workbook includes powerful relaxation techniques and draws from a variety of treatment methods, including relaxation, self-hypnosis and mindfulness. Each chapter features a different method for relaxation and stress reduction and provides exercises you can do to apply that method when you feel stressed.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The upside of stress: Why stress is good for you (and how to get good at it) by Kelly McGonigal
In this new book, health psychologist Dr Kelly McGonigal reveals the new science of stress. She shows that by welcoming stress and changing your thinking, your stress response could become an advantage. Drawing on the latest research and training techniques, 'The upside of stress' shows you how to deal with stress better. This will improve your health and resilience, focus your energy, build relationships and boost courage. Rethink stress and watch your life change for the better.
Located in O'REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The weekend effect: The life-changing benefits of taking time off and challenging the cult of overwork by Katrina Onstad
Work demands together with domestic chores and overbooked schedules have impacted on what used to be our free time: the weekend. Every part of our lives is suffering: our health is deteriorating, our social circles are getting smaller, and our productivity is down. Award-winning journalist Katrina Onstad, fights back against this all-work, no-fun life and makes an argument to take back those precious 48 hours, and ultimately, to save ourselves.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
How to be your own therapist: Boost your mood and reduce your anxiety in 10 minutes a day by Owen O'Kane
Modern life is a minefield of stress. Here, Owen O'Kane will teach you how to become your own therapist using short, smart techniques to form healthier perspectives. He will provide straightforward solutions that will arm you with practical skills to help you to function better, feel better and live better for the rest of your life.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
How to turn stress on its head: The simple truth that can change your relationship with work by Rani Bora
Stress at work has become so common that we take it for granted. This is despite the massive cost in terms of individual suffering, mental health problems and reduced team performance. This book will help you understand how the mind works and this understanding can be applied to manage stress better. Read first-hand accounts of six individuals in the book. They overcame work-related stress, anxiety and mental distress after understanding the true nature of their life experiences. This book will completely change your experience of life and work.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Stress: The commonsense approach by Brenda O'Hanlon
Most people feel that they suffer from stress at some time or another, whether in the home, the workplace, within the family or amongst colleagues or friends. It has almost become part of living in today's busy world. In this book, Brenda O'Hanlon looks at stress in all its forms. She believes that it is not so much a question of how to rid our lives of stress, but how to use it and control it. She recognises that stress can be managed by the individual. She provides a useful checklist to assess your level of stress and discusses stress management, relaxation techniques, nutrition and diet and more. Lists of useful addresses and further reading are also included.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Stress management: A comprehensive guide to wellness by Edward A. Charlesworth and Ronald G. Nathan
Stress can be caused by family tensions, work, social anxiety and emotional issues. This guide will help you identify the specific areas of stress and offers proven techniques for dealing with every one of them. You will learn how men and women differ in response to stress and the ways terrorism and the information age create stress. You will also learn how spirituality, alternative medicine, exercise, and nutrition can help to reduce feelings of stress.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Sane new world: Taming the mind by Ruby Wax
Ruby Wax shows us how our minds can affect our sanity. She draws on her own periods of depression and a qualification in therapeutic techniques. She explains how our self-critical thoughts drive us to anxiety and stress. To break the cycle we need to understand how our brains work, rewire our thinking and find calm in a busy world.
Helping you become the master of your mind, here is the manual to saner living.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
I want to be calm: How to de-stress by Harriet Griffey
Modern life has made it difficult to be the peaceful and serene spirit that we all wish to be. In 'I want to be calm', Harriet Griffey explores the issues in our day-to-day lives that make us feel stressed, anxious, depressed or overwhelmed. She then shares practical advice on how to overcome them. She also shows us how to use easy but effective approaches to find calm.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
The art of effortless living: Simple techniques for healing mind, body and spirit by Ingrid Bacci
Most of us think hard work is the only way to succeed in life. However, this is not the case. In 'Effortless Living', Dr Ingrid Bacci explains that productive, creative and healthy people work smarter, not harder. She provides strategies to reduce stress by doing less, and shows how this can lead to better results.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)
Walking on sunshine: 52 small steps to happiness by Rachel Kelly
This is an easy to read and honest handbook that offers basic tips, tools and ideas to guide you through your life. It will also help you manage the pressures of everyday life better. In the form of weekly journal entries over the course of a year Rachel Kelly shares the fifty-two strategies that have helped her cope with depression and anxiety. This book will help you to maintain a calm, happy lifestyle.
Located in CREGAN LIBRARY (Live Wise Book Therapy display, 2nd floor)

Worry

How to stop worrying by Frank Tallis
It is natural to worry; it is our body's built-in warning system, and it serves an important function. However, sometimes the worrying can get out of hand, and worry starts to disrupt your life, and your enjoyment of it. This book will help anyone who is concerned that their worries may be getting out of hand. It will give you practical steps to stop worrying and it will also help you to turn worry to your advantage, using it in a more positive way for better outcomes. This book will help you to use worry constructively, and come to see it as helpful rather than harmful.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
Overcoming worry: A self-help guide using cognitive behavioral techniques by Kevin Meares and Mark Freeston
Many adults suffer from a severe anxiety disorder. This is much more than the normal worrying everyone does - it can lead to personal and social problems and sometimes financial loss. Using established and proven therapeutic techniques, the authors take a step - by - step approach that explains why the reader worries. It helps them recognise what feeds anxiety and how to develop effective methods of dealing with it.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)
The worry cure: Stop worrying and start living by Robert L. Leahy
Do you worry too much - constantly running what-if scenarios through your head? Worry is a central issue in many people's lives: in this groundbreaking book, Dr Robert Leahy offers new insight, advice and practical techniques for everyone who has ever had a sleepless night. He helps us understand why we worry and how best to defeat it. Combining stories from his practice with unique approaches to reducing worry, The worry cure is an essential companion for everyone who is anxious.
Located in O’REILLY LIBRARY (main collection)

Live Wise Book Therapy Display

The majority of the Live Wise Book Therapy titles located in Cregan Library can be found on these dedicated display shelves on the 2nd floor. The location information at the end of the title description will show you if a title in Cregan Library can be found here, or in the main collection.

Audio visual resources

Watch and listen to Pippa Grange, author of 'Fear less' talk to Fearne Cotton about the different ways fear can present itself. She explains why you often have to fail to succeed. (52:48)

In this video Shamash Alidina, author of 'The Mindful Way Through Stress' talks about how mindfulness can reduce stress and help you live a healthier and happy life. (21:16)

Olivia Remes of the University of Cambridge talks about anxiety and the ways it can be treated and managed. (15:15)

Learn more about social anxiety disorder and how to treat it from Dr. Ali Mattu. (14:33)

In this video Psychologist Kelly McGonigal urges us to see stress as a positive thing, and explains how reaching out to others can reduce your stress levels. (14:16)

In this video, McMaster University students explain that stress is one of the body's natural defence mechanisms. They explore 'healthy' and 'unhealthy' reactions to life's stressors. (11:53)

Learn how to recognise and reduce the symptoms of burnout syndrome in this video by McMaster University students.(04:59)

Watch this short video to understand the different stages of burnout. Learn how to recognise the symptoms early and avoid its negative effects. (09:53)

In this 'This Morning' broadcast, Dr Julie Smith, author of 'Why has nobody told me this before' explains how you can deal with your anxiety. (08:50)