The Cregan Library holds the majority of DCU Library collections relating to the subject of education. Depending on your course of study, you are likely to find what you need in our Main Collection (2nd floor). The Main Collection is for the main academic books, for books on your reading lists and other research and study books.
The library’s eBook holdings on Education can be found via Library Search too.
Search Library Search by author, title or subject for specific books.
Please also see the Teaching Collection and Children's and Young Adult Collection pages for information on these books and collections (Cregan Library 1st floor).
Use the classification guide below for to located specific Education topics on the shelves
| Subject | Class number | Subject | Class number | |
| Education (general) | 370 | Elementary Education | 372 | |
| Educational psychology | 370.15 | Reading | 372.4 | |
| Learning | 370.1523 | Creative and Manual Arts | 372.5 | |
| Education Research Methodology | 370.7 | Drama (Theatre) | 372.66 | |
| Teaching | 371.102 | Mathematics | 372.7 | |
| School Administration and Management | 371.2 | Other Education Areas (Social Studies, Religion, PE & Dance, Music, History, and Geography |
372.83 - 372.89 |
|
| Student Welfare | 371.7 | |||
| Special Education | 371.9 | Secondary Education | 373 | |
| Early Childhood Education, Pre-School & Kindergarten | 370 | Curricula | 375 | |
| Teaching Collection | 1st Floor - TC | Children's and Young Adult Collection | 1st Floor - J |