See below for a list of recommended journal databases for Health & Human Performance, including subject specific and other medical-oriented databases. Click for access, then login with your DCU username and password where required.
Consult the A to Z of Library Databases to view and access all available library databases.
Indexing for approximately 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Full text of approx 750 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
E-tutorials: CINAHL Headings Tutorial | CINAHL Basic Searching | CINAHL Advanced Features | EBSCO Library Guide
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Access via OVID here to use their specific filters and options. OVID is the recommended search engine for MEDLINE - OVID Tools & Resources Portal
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Access via EBSCOhost here to use their specific research filters and options.
PsycINFO contains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. This database also allows seamless linking to the fulltext of articles contained in PsycArticles database.
E-tutorials (EBSCOhost) 
: Basic Searching | Advanced Searching | Creating Journal Alerts | Creating Search Alerts |