It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to our EBSCOhost Databases guide.EBSCO databases provide access to e-books, e-journals and a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases.EBSCOhost offers the ability toselect the databases you want to search by database name or by subject area and allows you to search across multiple databases simultaneously.
Which databases are available through EBSCOhost?
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 8,000 journals (over 7,000 peer-reviewed) and indexing for almost 12,000 covering the following disciplines: business, communications, computer science, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, education and nursing.
Coverage: Varies according to title.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA SerialsThis link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
British Education IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe British Education Index provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. It covers all aspects of education from preschool to higher education. Sources include education and training journals, mostly published in the UK. Some international literature is included
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to over 3,500 journals covering accounting, economics, finance, international business and management. It also includes full-text books, company profiles, country economic reports, market research reports, trade journals and business magazines.
Coverage: Varies according to title
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowIndexing for approximately 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Full text of approx 750 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials
Communication SourceThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive communication database available, Communication Source provides more than 670 full-text journals from the fields of mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organisational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Econlit with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEconLit with Full Text contains all of the abstracts and indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 500 journals, including the American Economic Association journals.
Econlit covers abstracts for over 400 economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations in the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more.
Education Research CompleteThis link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full- text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 80 books and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC InternationalThis link opens in a new windowERIC International consists of two abstract databases which can be searched together or separately
Australian Education Index (AUEI) is a comprehensive collection of educational research documents relating to educational trends, policy, and practices. The database is produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research and is Australia's largest source of education information. Coverage includes trends and practices in teaching, learning and educational management. AUEI indexes monographs and periodicals.
ERIC – the Educational Resources Information Center –is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. It contains over 1 million citations covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations and curricular materials in the field of education
Historical AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts is recognised as a leading bibliographic database for historical study. It provides indexing for over 2,300 journals published throughout the World and includes content related to History from all countries excluding the United States and Canada.
MEDLINE via EBSCOThis link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowProvides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It comprises a collection of 1.6 million citations drawn from 4,400 journals and other key global sources. Runs from 1963 to the present.
PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowPsycArticles is a database of full text articles on current issues in psychology. It covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 35,000 searchable full text articles from 77 journals published by the APA and allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 77 journals. You can also access the fulltext of this database via linked abstracts in PsycINFO database (see below).
Coverage: 1987 - present
PsycBooksThis link opens in a new windowPsycBooks is the APA's full text e-book collection in the area of psychology. It provides access to 778 books published by APA, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950–2002, 1,027 classic resources in psychology and exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO contains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. This database also allows seamless linking to the fulltext of articles contained in PsycArticles database (see above)
PsycTestsThis link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Sport Discus (with Full Text)This link opens in a new windowSPORT Discus is an international database of references in all aspects of sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. SPORT Discus includes citations to over 47,500 books etc., and indexed articles from more than 2,000 current journals. Approximately 26,000 documents are added each year.
UK & Ireland Reference CentreThis link opens in a new windowThe UK & Ireland Reference Centre combines British & Irish sources (magazines, newspapers, and reference books) with international sources to create the most complete collection of full-text research publications for UK/Irish public libraries. Magazine coverage includes full text of publications such as New Statesman, PC Magazine, National Geographic and many more. Newspaper coverage includes full text of publications such as The Times (London) The Sun, The Daily Mail, The Birmingham Post, Irish Times, etc. In addition, this database provides thousands of photos, maps, and flags.