The first floor of O'Reilly Library (Glasnevin campus) houses most print books related to law and legal studies. Below you will find a list of the most common shelfmarks for Law books within the Library.
Use Library Search for online shelf-browsing (Advanced Search with Subject).
The library’s eBook holdings on law and legal studies can be found via Library Search.
Please also see below a list of Databases which provide access to eBook titles in Law
Found a great book that would be a useful addition to our collection? Email Alexander Kouker.
Use the classification guide below for orientation
| Subject | Class number | Subject | Class number | |
| Sociological Research Methods | 300.72 | Labour, social, education and cultural law | 344 | |
| The legislative process | 328 | Criminal law | 345 | |
| Law (general principles) | 340 | Private law | 346 | |
| Law of nations | 341 | Civil procedure and courts | 347 | |
| Constitutional and administrative law | 342 | Laws, regulations & cases | 348 | |
| Military, tax, trade & industrial law | 343 | Law of specific jurisdictions & areas | 349 |
MoML provides access to 10.6 million pages of legal history relating to American and British Commonwealth law from 1800. It allows full text searching of 22,000 rare works from casebooks to local practice manuals to speeches - all of which are subdivided into 99 subject areas.
Updated daily, Westlaw IE offers online access to Irish legal materials such as case reports, case digests, legal journals and unreported judgements. Search Round Hall's legal material dating as far back as 1976.
If you are currently experiencing issues logging into Westlaw IE please click here as an alternative.
Westlaw UK is an online legal database containing a comprehensive collection of UK Law Reports, legislation and Law journals as well as EU, US and International content. Combined with a highly sophisticated online platform, the constantly updated database provides superb access to UK, European and International Law. includes CELEX.
If you are currently experiencing issues logging into Westlaw UK please click here for federated access. Skip 'sign in using one pass' and go straight to 'access through academic institution' at the bottom of the page, then choose Dublin City University from the drop down menu and login with your normal DCU credentials. Apologies for the temporary inconvenience while we rectify the situation.
