LibGuides: Subject Guide for Physical Sciences: Other Relevant Databases

See below for a list of other relevant databases for Physical Sciences, including both subject specific and multi-disciplinary databases

Click for access, then login with your DCU username and password where required.

Consult the A to Z of Library Databases to overview and access all available subscription databases.

Recommended Databases

Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesising the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Annual Reviews publications are among the highest cited publications by impact factor according to the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI).
Coverage: 1996 - present.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to more than 8,000 journals (over 7,000 peer-reviewed) and indexing for almost 12,000 covering the following disciplines: business, communications, computer science, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, education and nursing.
Coverage: Varies according to title.

arXiv
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

**Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.**

Oxford Reference
This comprehensive resource includes over 1 million entries across 25 subject areas from architecture to zoology. It offers the very best in quick reference information together with authoritative, in-depth articles by world-famous authors. It also offers excellent functionality, and a wide range of additional material such as maps, illustrations and timelines.

Sage Research Methods Core Collection
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles and videos by world leading academics from across the social sciences. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.