LibGuides: Subject Guide for Mathematical Sciences: Other Relevant Databases

Recommended Databases

arXiv
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

**Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.**

Hindawi This link opens in a new window
Hindawi is a fast growing academic publisher with 300+ journals in the fields of Biology & Medicine, Chemistry, Engineering, Materials Science, and Mathematics. Hindawi is the only "Open Access" publisher with fully Open Access journals spanning a wide range of subjects in Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Coverage: Varies according to title

Project Euclid
Project Euclid's mission is to provide powerful, low-cost online hosting and publishing services for theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics scholarship worldwide. As a non-profit community-driven international partnership of academic libraries, independent and society scholarly publishers, and scholars, Project Euclid actively supports broad, sustainable access to this scholarship.

Zentralblatt MATH This link opens in a new window
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The Zentralblatt MATH database contains more than 2.3 million entries drawn from more than 3,500 journals.
Coverage: 1868 - present

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive resource includes over 1 million entries across 25 subject areas from architecture to zoology. It offers the very best in quick reference information together with authoritative, in-depth articles by world-famous authors. It also offers excellent functionality, and a wide range of additional material such as maps, illustrations and timelines.

Sage Research Methods Core Collection This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles and videos by world leading academics from across the social sciences. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.