See below for a list of other relevant databases for Biotechnology, including both subject specific and multi-disciplinary databases.
Click for access, then login with your DCU username and password where required.
Consult the A to Z of Library Databases to overview and access all available subscription databases.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Access via OVID here to use their specific filters and options. OVID is the recommended search engine for MEDLINE - OVID Tools & Resources Portal
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Access via EBSCOhost here to use their specific research filters and options.
SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Starting to use SciFinder-n:
1. All users must first register and create a username and password to get access.
2. You should have the most recent version of your browser installed
3. You should change your browser's settings to allow popups from cas.org
4. Off-Campus access: before you use SciFinder off-campus, you may need to change the security settings on your web browser.
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesising the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Annual Reviews publications are among the highest cited publications by impact factor according to the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI).
Coverage: 1996 - present.
