Skip to main content

Education Subject Guide: Teaching Collection

1st floor Teaching Collections shelf guidance

All of the items in our Primary Teaching Collection are labeled with the prefix TC,  all items in our Post Primary Teaching Collection have the prefix TC PP.  

As this collection is subject to heavy demand the library holds multiple copies of many titles for 48 hour, 1 week or 3 week loan periods.

Non Book Resources

We also hold a small demonstration collection of non-book resources used in classrooms.

Games (Gaelige)

Percussion Sets

Puppets

Puzzles (literacy & numeracy)

Story sacks

Description

Our Teaching Collection comprises a wide variety of curriculum resources designed to support education students in acquiring the necessary skills to succeed in a classroom environment. This collection is subject to periods of heavy demand especially during school placement and to ensure access we maintain a REFERENCE ONLY Collection on the 1st Floor, Cregan Library. Reference Only titles are easily identifiable by the use of Red Spine labels.

  • National curriculum documents
  • Subject schemes & textbooks (Primary and Post Primary)
  • Lesson planning guides
  • Class readers (English and Gaelige)
  • Non-book resources

 

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask for help 

Library Catalogue Search

List of Suppliers

We bought our puppets, puzzles, percussion sets, story sacks and multi-sensory book from the following suppliers: Puppets, plays and story days, Puppets by post, Cogs the brainshop, Waltons Music, Storysack.com (Demco Europe), BagBooks.org